looking for the M word…

Motivation can seem unreachable at times. Today seemed like one of those days. But I pulled my ass off the couch and worked out. I did sit and watch the Sex and the City movie. Geeze that movie makes me cry, the show did too lol. My kids went back to school today. It was odd being in an empty home, curled up on the couch with hot tea, the cat and complete control of the remote. I am of course glad i did not give in to my nap craving. I did not sleep well last night at all. Maybe tonight will be better 🙂 What do you do for motivation? I will tell you what i did today, i picked up my phone and i snapped a pic of me on the couch! no joke, lol that got me up really fast. I try and think of how great i feel after working out, i think of my hunny being able to loosely wrap his arms around my waist. Or holy shit feeling light enough to allow him to pick me up. I can’t wait to buy clothes that fit and don’t just cover me. I hate the old desks on campus designed many many years ago that i have been squeezing into. Confession: i arrive early to classes to grab the fat kid desk before anyone is there. Sad i know but that is the truth. A year from now i hope to be feeling so much better. One thing i have really worked to avoid is guilt. I have suffered from enough guilt my entire life! I am leaving the guilt behind me. At least trying to. 

Leave a Reply

